Guest Testimonials

We can show you lots of pretty pictures and tell you all about the features, advantages and benefits of staying with us. It's what our guests say that really counts... So we'll let the authorities have their say

 

Cliff House North - August 2015 - as posted on VRBO


Review #12753508 “Executive Home with panoramic ocean view, walk to downtown restaurants and shops”

Family Fishing Trip
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
What a great place to stay. We arrived and found a few touches that really show you care about your guests stay. Water in the fridge, ice in the freezer a few snacks and all the amenities we needed. Very clean and nicely appointed house. We had spices for cooking/bbqing, coolers for our fishing trip supplies and every appliance/pots and pans that made you feel at home. Having rented homes from Maui, Scottsdale, Vancouver and others this is for sure the best equipped. Even a spotting scope and binoculars. thanks for everything we had a great stay at the Cliff House. And fishing was great with Curtis at Coastal Wilderness

Reviewer location
Westlock
Date of arrival
August 22, 2015

Ridge View House - August 2015


Steve from Best Choice Construction
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
My boys and I stayed at 2 different homes over a period of a year. Lynda and her team took impeccable care of us. Any minor issues are dealt with immediately. Weekly or biweekly cleaning was provided. Kitchens are fully stocked with anything you would have at home. Flat screen tvs and comfy furniture make for a relaxing evening after work or adventure. I'm sure you could pay less elsewhere but you would be missing out on the best experience in Campbell River. Highly recommended

Reviewer location
Abbotsford BC
Date of arrival
August 15, 2014
 

Cliff House South - August 2015


Review #12632217 “Executive Home with panoramic ocean view, walk to downtown restaurants and shops”

Another Perfect Stay!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
We had another fabulous visit to the Cliff House property and as expected it was perfect.
The condo is clean, beautifully furnished and so thoughtfully appointed. We wished for nothing! We saw a seal, a bald eagle and had even better views through the provided binoculars and spotting scope. A stellar meteor shower was the cherry on top!!!
Thank you for another lovely experience.

Reviewer location
Nashville
Date of arrival
August 9, 2015

Cliff House North and South - Fishing Group - August, 2015

Review #12698785 As Posted on VRBO by a guest.

MILLION DOLLAR VIEW!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Our second visit was just as enjoyable as our first. This is five star accommodation. Beautifully furnished, fully equipped, meticulously maintained and offering a simply breathtaking view. A delightful blend of function, form and luxurious comfort. Special thanks to the housekeeping staff who accommodated our early arrival with good humour.

Reviewer location
Burnaby
Date of arrival
August 14, 2015

Cliff House North - July, 2015

Review #12568570 “Luxurious 3 Bedroom Home with a Spectacular Ocean View and Lots of Amenities”

A special place
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
A fantastic place to stay while exploring all that Campbell River has to offer whether for a short stay or an extended one. Lynda has thought of everything that is needed for your stay and has included lots of extra touches to make your stay extra special. The views from the property are outstanding and it's only a short walk into town. Definitely recommend this property!

Reviewer location
Newcastle NSW Australia
Date of arrival
July 27, 2015


"Cliff House is picture perfect with incredible ocean views..."

This was our second stay at Cliff House North and look forward to many more stays.  Cliff House is picture perfect with incredible ocean views over one of the most interesting marine channels around. Between watching cruise ships and fish boats go by to eagles perched in the trees in the front yard we were mesmerized.  The home itself is impeccably outfitted with everything we could want or need from top notch comfortable beds and linens to fully stocked kitchen, awesome deck with barbecue and outdoor furniture.  There is even a fire pit and our hostess Lynda even supplied the firewood.  The location is great and within just a few minutes walk we found ourselves in the heart of the shops and markets of Campbell River.  Lynda is truly the most gracious hostess and we felt that our comfort and enjoyment during our stay was her priority.  We also appreciated her knowledge of the area and recommendations for dining and local activities.  We will definitely be back for another stay and highly recommend this property...

Paul and Bev, Victoria, BC

Cliff House North March 2015


"Our comfort and needs have been well looked after by Lynda."

We have rented this amazing property for 7 months.  Our comfort and needs have been well looked after by Lynda.

Cliff House South February 2015


"Comfortable with all the amenities one could ask for."

We had the wonderful experience of staying at Cliff House North over the winter of 2014/2015.  This home is very comfortable and has all the amenities that one could ask for.  The view is magnificent and we saw a variety of watercraft and wildlife including killer whales and sea lions.  For quiet times, there is an assortment of books and DVD movies to enjoy as well as Netflix.  This home is close to shopping and sightseening.  We look forward to our next visit to Campbell River and to stay once again at Cliff House North.

Done and Roseanna, Alberta

Cliff House North January 2015


"We have been so happy staying at Cliff House South."

The layout of the house is charming, with 3 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms upstairs and a full bathroom downstairs.  Very useful when there are many guests staying.  The laundry room is large with a washer/dryer and a sink.  Great to rinse out clothes after a day at the beach or lake.  The faucet outside the front door is useful to rinse dirty footwear.

The kitchen/dining room/patio door to the outside allows a crowd to move easily.  It has the same appliances that you have in your home, plenty of utensils, pots and pans and crockery.  The fridge freezer is large for all your provisions.

All the bedrooms have a T.V.  The living room T.V. is connected to Apple T.V. providing a large selection of viewing when you want it.  However, with the sea view outside, the fire pit stocked with wood and the gas barbecue and patio furniture, you will rately use them.

Lynda's properties are all beautifully decorated.  She has exquisite taste which is reflected in all the furnishings.

The garden in Cliff House South is well maintained, and even has a fresh herb garden in a box.  Campbell River is a unique place to visit.  Our favourite excursions were the orca whale and bear watching trips. From this property we sighted eagles, one humpback, dolphins and seals. 

We have been so happy staying at Cliff House South.  We look forward to returning soon.

Jacob and Pauline,

Cliff House South August 2014


"God bless your service!"

An amazing place!! A wonderful setting for our family reunion god bless your service!

Jennifer, Cape Town, South Africa

Cliff House South July 2014


"More than what I was expecting."

What a wonderful experience!! A truly beautiful house with a spectacular view.  More than what I was expecting.  Thank you!

Karen, Queensland, Australia

Cliff House South July 2014


"Wonderful house, location and provisions."

A wonderful place.  All 6 of us enjoyed the wonderful house, location and provisions.  Thank You!! .... Felicia, Bernie, Ontario

Felicia and Bernie, Ontario

Cliff House South July 2014


"Eagles, seals and boats..."

We had a great time here.  We enjoyed watching the eagles, seals and boats on the water.  Thanks!

Toni,

Cliff House North July 2014


"Clean, cozy and amazing views."

We would recommend staying at any of the locations of Midtown Suites whether you are working here or on holidays.  Their residences are clean, cozy and have amazing views.  Lynda has always been easy to reach, and always ready to assist us in any way she can.  It felt like a home away from home.

Katherine and Doyle, Greenwood, BC

Cliff House North July 2014


"And by the way, the fishing was outstanding."

Such a lovely place.  We thoroughly enjoyed it.  We all appreciated how well the house is furnished.  And by the way, the fishing was outstanding.  The largest 27 lbs and 39 lbs.  Thank you!

Dave and 3 sons - Mark, Jim and Russell,

June 2014


"Well-appointed and tastefully decorated..."

I was relieved to find Midtown Suites as an answer to my temporary housing needs.  During a work transition and relocation, the stability of having such a well-appointed and tastefully decorated place to live was comforting and eased the stress of the situation.  The suite was complete with every response to my needs for readjusting to the new surroundings and establishing a grounding in the Campbell River community.  I lacked for nothing from cooking to relaxing.  The location was close to all the necessities of daily living and central to services and recreation.  The assurance of having a safe, secure and welcoming home to return to each day made my transition to the new job and city an easy one.  Many thanks to Lynda and her staff for a wonderful place to live.

Jim, Victoria, BC

One Bedroom Suite June 2014


"Midtown Suites make for easy living."

I stayed in one of the two bedroom units.  It was supposed to be a temporary stay but it was so comfortable and in a perfectly central location that I stayed for over a year.  The suite is very well appointed and extremely comfortable - it lacked nothing.  The storage units downstairs were great for keeping my bikes and skis.  Lynda and her crew are very kind and very accommodating.  Indeed, Midtown Suites make for easy living.  A great place!!

Cedar Two Bedroom May 2014


"The guys had such a great stay at Alder House."

Thank you so much for everything.  The guys had such a great stay at Alder House.  We will definitely keep you in mind for future stays.

Brenda Gordon, Gordon Interiors, Victoria, BC

May 2014


"Amazing location and house!"

Amazing location and house!  We have loved our stay here.  Can we live here?

Rod & Lynda, Brisbane, Australia

Cliff House South May 2014


"This house is unbelievable."

This house is unbelievable.  We enjoyed our weekend immensely.  Thank you very much!

Brenda, Brian, Kimberley, Kyle, Rob & Megan, Calgary, AB

Cliff House South April 2014


"A million dollar view - WOW!"

What a SUPER lady!  You made our stay here really enjoyable.  Many, many thanks.  And we WILL be coming back if you will have us.  A million dollar view - WOW!  Lynda you are very professional and kind...

Bill and Marlene, Edmonton, AB

Cliff House North February 2014


"Comfortable and hassle-free..."

Midtown Suites was recommended to me by a colleague at work.  I have rented the apartments at Cedar Street, Alder House and the luxury waterfront townhouse, Cliff House.  As a busy professional attending Campbell River Hospital, I have found the service exceptional, the location ideal and the accommodations always top notch.  There was never an issue with my bookings and Lynda went to extra effort to make the stays comfortable and hassle-free (even during peak summer period).  Lynda runs a top class business and I would recommend this to any person seeking a high quality, convenient and modern unit.  So much more like home than a hotel.  RATING:  5 Star - Highly Recommended.

Anthony,

Cliff House North December 2013


"The house and yard is kept in perfect condition."

Myself, my husband and newborn baby stayed at Alder House for a period of six months whilst we were building our home. It was the perfect place for us, especially as we had family from overseas stay with us while we were in the house. We enjoyed our stay there very much; the house had a great feel in the summer and is warm and cozy during the winter. We especially enjoyed sitting out on the deck in the summers evening while having a BBQ and watching the cruise ships sail by. Lynda is a very attentive and whatever you need you receive almost immediately. The house and yard is kept in perfect condition. As our house-building schedule seemed to take longer and longer Lynda was very flexible with accommodating our needs. I would recommend this house to anyone looking for a temporary fully furnished accommodation.

Brittany, Campbell River, BC

October 2013


"Truly a home away from home..."

At MidTown Suites you will find a level of comfort and practicality that is first class.  The owner, Lynda has provided high quality furnishing, linens and kitchenware in a modern setting, paying particular attention to the decoration. This is truly a home away from home for both business and vacation travellers with the bonus of excellent client focus.

We had an exceptional stay here.

Tamara and Peter,

Cedar Fourplex September 2013


"Alder House is centrally located so I could walk..."

I stayed at Alder House for over 5 months. The small suite is cozy, bright and private. It had everything I needed even regular house-keeping - couldn’t ask for more! Lynda is an amazing hostess and made sure my stay was comfortable. Alder House is centrally located so I could walk to the local grocery store, the pool, parks, the hospital and downtown. Thanks Lynda for having this place available when I needed it – it fit my needs perfectly.

Sonja,

July 2013


"Excellent taste in colour and furnishings..."

Lynda, first let me say thanks for the use of Alder House.  Here are some of the points that made our visit most enjoyable.  The home, apart from the excellent taste in colour and furnishings, has a comfort level of a simpler nature, as it has everything you could possibly need.  Having privacy, space and of course the choice of whether to sit on the balcony or the garden patio in the evenings was tough!!!  On a more personal level the availability of the Terry Robe dressing gown just finalizes the care and thought that you have put in to making your guests comfortable.  Thanks Lynda from all of us who are unanimous in that you will be the first person we shall contact on our return visits.

Douglas and family, Edmonton, AB

July 2013


"...it is a completely a turn-key experience..."

Cedar Suites are completely renovated fourplex in an older part of Campbell River. Lynda and her team did a wonderful job in furnishing and landscaping the suites. She has thought of everything. I loved that it is a completely a turn-key experience – even has telephone, cable and wireless included. I stayed in the two bedroom. It was bright, spacious, quiet and very clean. I loved the neighbourhood! I would totally recommend Cedar Suites to anyone who needs a place in Campbell River for a week or even a year.

Laura,

Cedar Fourplex July 2013


"Alder House was so much better than a hotel."

Alder House was so much better than a hotel. I have to travel for work and it was so nice to stay in such a well equipped home. Lots of parking and I especially enjoyed the convenience of being so close to the hospital. There was even books to read!!

Mark, Victoria, BC

July 2013


"Fantastic home base to explore the island..."

Thanks Lynda and Tara and Leanne for a fantastic home base from which to explore the island this summer.  We have so appreciated being looked after by your team and have been inspired by many of your home decorating ideas!  Thanks for your attention to detail.  It is obvious you take pride and pleasure in your work.  We will miss Alder House's lovely gardens, enviable master suite and welcoming living area!  We know we speak for the many guests we had this summer also!!  Everyone used the oh so comfortable beds as an excuse to sleep late lots.  Thanks again  We will be in touch when we are back on this side of the country!

Jackie and Kevin, Ontario

June 2013


"...great views, comfy beds, beautiful and modern decor..."

Dear Lynda. Thank you for your hospitality! Cliff House is fantastic - great views, comfy beds, beautiful and modern decor -- made my weekend visit fabulous! Thank you for giving my boyfriend a home away from home while he worked in Campbell River for the past 2 months.

Angela, Calgary, AB

Cliff House South May 2013


"Cliff House is truly a home away from home!"

Cliff House is truly a home away from home!  I really enjoyed my time in Campbell River over the past two months.  Your hospitality and the comfortable accommodations were a big part of that.  Thanks for everything and I look forward to staying here again!

Chad, Calgary

Cliff House North May 2013


"A lovely place to stay. Enjoyed it very much."

Thank you Linda!! A lovely place to stay. Enjoyed it very much. Thanks also for your hospitality. Much appreciated!

Anna and Bruce, Campbell River, BC

Cliff House North April 2013


"Such a great location!"

Such a great location! We loved that the house faced the water and the gardens are just lovely. We felt right at home. Thanks Lynda for being such a great host...

Wendy and Don, Calgary, AB

March 2013


"I will definitely be back!"

I was here for a 3 week apprentice program and stayed at Alder Suite. I loved it!!! So peaceful and well set up. Having a washer and dryer right in the suite was an added bonus and I loved that I had my own patio with a barbecue. I will definitely be back!

Elaine, Victoria, BC

February 2013


"Super cozy, close to ammenties and comfy beds!"

Cliff House was perfect for us. Super cozy, close to ammenties and comfy beds!! Working from 6 a.m. until 6 p.m. made it difficult to enjoy the view -- but I bet it is fantastic!! We look forward to staying here again!

Copper Canyon Consulting, Crofton, BC

Cliff House South January 2013


"You are awesome!"

Lynda, just would like to let you know we had an amazing time!!! The weather was brilliant, the house is truly beautiful, but the back yard is the kicker ...LOVED IT!!!! We saw Orcas, Humpbacks, otters and so much more. Looking forward to coming back again. Also thank you so much Lynda for accommodating our every need. You are awesome!!!!

Donna and family, Alberta

Cliff House South